Blink-182 – s/t (1st Press, MTS Pressing)

Posted: September 16, 2010 in Vinyl
Tags:

Finally. After a few looong months this record is in my hands. Blink-182’s s/t or untitled album was their only full length not to be pressed on vinyl. It was the last one remaining and Mightier Than Sword Recordss knocked it out of the park. The packaging and detail put into the release is amazing. But that said I do not feel anything is worth as long of a wait as getting this record in my hands was.

Now on to more detailed info on this record. This album is pressed as a double LP, with the d-side having an etching of the Blink-182 logo. The jacket is gatefold and the cover has a spot gloss finish, on the black parts. It is hard to tell in the photos below but it’s there. Each copy also comes with a full color, 10-page booklet. The pressing info is rather simple. There were a total of 2,000 copies pressed spread across four color variants evenly at 500 a piece. The colors were 180 gram solid black, half pink/half green, pink/white swirl and pink/green swirl. I opted to go for the half pink/half green because I felt it best matched the artwork. I would have gone for the 180 gram version but it cost more money, I believe $5 more, than the other colors variants. My copy has a bit of black mixed into the green, which I am not too thrilled about.

Leave a Reply

