311 – From Chaos (1st Press)

Posted: August 20, 2011 in Vinyl
Tags:

I scored From Chaos along with Transistor for a buy it now on ebay for $40. After shipping it came out to a little over $22 per album, which is a great deal. Especially considering that the listing was up at the same time as both albums listed separately, with both currently going for at least $40 a piece. Some people are oblivious I guess, and those are the people I love capitalizing off of and benefiting from the most. I was amazed the listing flew under the radar long enough for me to snatch it up. For as good of a deal as it was, even if I already own one of the album I would have jumped on the BIN, because I could have easily recouped my money and then some.

I’m not sure how many copies of From Chaos were pressed. I heard the number 2,000 thrown around a few times, but without anything official it’s pure specualtion. But believeable specualtion.

Leave a Reply

