Nirvana – Smells Like… Cover Versions!

Posted: September 16, 2013 in Vinyl
Tags: ,

I typically don’t buy bootlegs, but when I do it’s Nirvana. Terrible jokes aside, I typically don’t really buy bootlegs for various reason. There are a few exceptions though, mainly certain artists, and Nirvana is one of them. But I’ll never buy a bootleg version of an album that has seen a legit release. Looking through my collection I’ve only bought live boots or boots that have cover versions either recorded live or the rare in studio version . This Nirvana boot falls into the later, partially. It has cover songs and alternate mixes of original songs. I admittedly need to do more research on this boot, and once I do I will update this post with any verifiable, info I come across, or at least info from a trusted source.

Here is the track listing for this bootleg:

Love Buzz (live)

The Man Who Sold The World (live)

D.7 (live)

Turn Around (alternate mix)

Molly’s Lips (alternate mix)

Return Of The Rat (From Tribute 7″ Box Set)

Do You Love Me (Seattle Radio)

Plateau (acoustic version)

Lake Of Fire (acoustic version)

Here She Comes Now (from the Tribute LP)

Jesus Don’t Want Me For A Sunbeam (live)

Son Of A Gun (alternate mix)

Love Buzz (1st Studio version)Nirvana - Smells Like... Cover Versions! - Copy

Leave a Reply

