V/A – No Sleep Records Warehouse Sessions Volume 1

Posted: December 23, 2014 in Vinyl
Tags: , , ,

As part of the 2013 No Sleep Subscription Series there was a subscription only release entitled Warehouse Sessions Volume 1, which is a compilation comprised of No Sleep bands performing acoustic renditions of their songs inside No Sleep’s merch warehouse. This special release was pressed on two colors; coke bottle limited to 200 copies and coke bottle with coca cola splatter limited to 50 copies. The splatter copies were a friends press, with many of them given to the bands appearing on the compilation. The coke bottle copies were only available in the 2013 subscription, and no copies have been put up for sale by No Sleep. Unlike other releases in the 2013 subscription, the Warehouse Sessions Volume 1 does not have the exclusive b-side label or hand numbered obi-wrap, instead it has its own release specific center labels like most new release records out there these days.

During No Sleep’s Black Friday sale in 2014, they put up a small amount of the friends press variant of this release, which is where I snagged a copy. The price was reasonable at $15. A download code is not included with this release, but I’m assuming those who bought the 2013 subscription were sent MP3’s of this comp as part of the subscription. There is also no insert included with this record either.

The artists appearing are Jon Simmons of Balance And Composure, Francesco Montesanto of Sainthood Reps, Nick Diener of The Swellers, Reba And Kimi of Adventures, State Faults and Mixtapes.

Track Listing:


  1. Jon Simmons – Untitled
  2. Jon Simmons – Echo
  3. Jon Simmons – Dirty Head
  4. Francesco Montesanto – Hunter
  5. Francesco Montesanto – Dron
  6. Nick Diener – Should



  1. Nick Diener – Running Out Of Places To Go
  2. Reba And Kimi – Promise
  3. Reba And Kimi – Like Seed
  4. State Faults – Vespers
  5. State Faults – Ugly
  6. Mixtapes – Happy And Poor

    Sainthood Reps - Warehouse Sessions Vol. 1 - Copy


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s